Meetup with Amber from Amber’s Beauty Talk

Yesterday I had a lovely stroll around Birmingham with Amber– unfortunately Ana from Ana goes green and Hephzibah from good for me, good for you couldn’t join us, I’ll look forward to meeting them another time.

As a blogging newbie, it was great to meet someone whose blog I’ve been reading for ages and to talk to Amber about her blogging experiences.

We had an amazing hot chocolate in the Harvey Nichols food hall and checked out Space NK. This was an interesting experience for me… I worked at Harvey Nichols many years ago in my pre-green days and used to view Space NK as having the most amazing natural brands. Revisiting now, it was interesting how many of those brands have the type of lux eco packaging that makes you think that they are really natural and clean, but don’t really measure up when you read the label. In between though, they have some excellent brands. I was disappointed that they only sell Oskia online, but this is probably for the best as it saved my bank balance!!

TK Maxx was in fine form with some unusual brands I’ll be doing some research on and possibly returning to make some purchases from.

All in all, it was just great to meet Amber and to have a chat about our free journeys and blogging.

Thanks so much, Amber. I’m looking forward to meeting more of you in real life too! 😊

Lucy

no mud, no lotus

4 thoughts on “Meetup with Amber from Amber’s Beauty Talk

  1. So nice to hear you girls caught up. Always think it’s amazing to have the chance to chat through blogging experiences in person…and to meet all these people that you only get an ‘online’ impression of. And aren’t we lucky to be part of such a friendly community? xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

